The company

CompacFoam GmbH

It all started with the development and successful international patenting of a process: the production of an innovative high-pressure resistant plastic foam on an EPS basis for thermal insulation, in order to avoid thermal bridges in façade construction.

We founded COMPACFOAM in 2005.

We were nominated for the Austrian National Award for Innovation in 2012.

The demand for COMPACFOAM with its innovative technical properties increased very quickly, even for use in other areas. We therefore developed additional business areas in industry and construction. COMPACFOAM is a vigorously growing medium-sized company with a production area of 11,000m² and an export ratio of more than 95 percent. We develop and produce exclusively at our location in Wolkersdorf, Austria.

Our in-house laboratories and testing facilities enable us to provide our customers with prompt and non-bureaucratic support in the use of COMPACFOAM, even in new and difficult applications. We attach great importance to quality assurance and product safety in this respect.

COMPACFOAM GmbH defines itself as a resourceful partner from product development to implementation in the application. Our team of qualified engineers will be pleased to support you in the assessment and mechanical analysis of possible areas of application.

Das Unternehmen

Die CompacFoam GmbH

Am Anfang stand die Entwicklung und erfolgreiche internationale Patentierung eines Verfahrens: die Produktion eines neuartigen hochdruckfesten Kunststoffschaumes auf EPS-Basis zur Wärmedämmung, um Wärmebrücken im Fassadenbau zu vermeiden.

2005 gründeten wir die COMPACFOAM GmbH.

2012 wurden wir für den Staatspreis für Innovation nominiert.

Sehr rasch stieg die Nachfrage nach COMPACFOAM mit seinen neuartigen technischen Eigenschaften auch für den Einsatz in anderen Bereichen. So entwickelten wir weitere Geschäftsfelder in Industrie und Bauwesen. COMPACFOAM ist ein stark wachsendes mittelständisches Unternehmen mit einer Produktionsfläche von 11.000m² und mehr als 95 Prozent Exportanteil. Wir entwickeln und produzieren ausschließlich an unserem Standort in Wolkersdorf, Österreich.

In unseren firmeneigenen Labors und Prüfeinrichtungen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden rasch und unkompliziert beim Einsatz von COMPACFOAM auch in neuen und schwierigen Anwendungen. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf Qualitätssicherung und Produktsicherheit.

Die COMPACFOAM GmbH versteht sich als beständiger Partner von der Produkt- entwicklung bis zum Einsatz in der Anwendung. Unser Team von ausgebildeten Ingenieuren unterstützt Sie gerne bei der Bemessung und mechanischen Berechnung möglicher Einsatzbereiche.